Today’s Epiphany

I could be a great academic . . . if I didn’t love everything

if I didn’t see myself in that middle-of-the-street squirrel,

laugh and look left.  A poplar position.  In the spring

Or need so very much to use my hands. touching

my fingers to figger, and tracing words to sound

out a long line of meaning.   i can run miles and miles

and i could run more except it matters to me

when my knees hurt or a child looks like a puppy

or a copy of uta hagen lays coverless, curbside

~ by asduckers on April 24, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
